1005 West Main Street, Danville, IN 46122
317.745.4284 [email protected]


Sacraments are outward signs of inward grace, instituted by Christ for our sanctification.

“The whole liturgical life of the Church revolves around the Eucharistic sacrifice and the sacraments. There are seven sacraments in the Church: Baptism, Confirmation or Christmation, Eucharist, Penance, Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders, and Matrimony. (Catholic Catechism #1113)”

Sacraments of Initiation

“The sacraments of Christian initiation-Baptism, Confirmation, and the Eucharist-lay the foundations of every Christian life. (Catholic Catechism #1212)”


Sacraments of Healing

“The Lord Jesus Christ, physician of our souls and bodies has willed that his Church continue, in the power of the Holy Spirit, his work of healing and salvation. This is the purpose of the two sacraments of healing: the sacrament of Penance and the sacraments of Anointing of the Sick. (Catholic Catechism #1421)”

Anointing of the Sick

Sacraments of Vocation

“Two other sacraments, Holy Orders and Matrimony, are directed towards the salvation of others: if they contribute as well to personal salvation, it is through service to others that they do so. They confer a particular mission in the Church and serve to build up the People of God. (Catholic Catechism #1534)”

Holy Orders

Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults (RCIA)

For adults (and children over the canonical age of seven years) who wish to join the Catholic Church